Clergy, lay delegates and wardens from each region will gather with Bishop Mariann and diocesan staff to discuss the Diocesan Strategic Plan, mission priorities, and draft budget scenarios for 2024. Below are the dates for the 2023 Regional Gatherings, and when they become available, materials related to the gatherings. With the exception of the Southern Maryland region which will convene in person, all Regional Gatherings will occur online.

The regional nominations and elections process is now complete.  Click here to see the results.  

If you have a question about Regional Gatherings or the nominations and elections process, please email the Rev. Andrew Walter, Canon to the Ordinary.


Below is the schedule of the 2023 Regional Gatherings.


  • Tuesday, October 24 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. | North Prince George’s and South DC | online
  • Saturday, October 28 | 10:00 a.m. – NOON | Southern Maryland | in person at All Faith, Charlotte Hall
  • Wednesday, November 8 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. | North, Central, and South Montgomery County | online
  • Thursday, November 16 | 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. | North and Central DC | online


Invitations to online regional gatherings, including Zoom link and link to materials will be emailed to eligible clergy, wardens, and diocesan convention delegates a few days prior to their gathering. We will also post relevant materials below as they become available, including an agenda and draft budget for 2024. 

If you need to update your vestry and/or list of delegates, click here.

Regional Gathering Agenda – Fall 2023

EDOW Draft Budget 2024



The time period for nominating candidates is closed, and the voting period has concluded.  The 2023 Regional nomination and election results are now available.  

Voting for Standing Committee will occur at Diocesan Convention on Saturday, January 27, 2024.



Information on the 2024 Dicese of Washington Convention will be available soon.


North Montgomery County

North Montgomery County

  • Ascension, Gaithersburg
  • St. Anne’s
  • St. Barnabas’ Church of the Deaf
  • St. Bartholomew’s
  • St. John’s, Olney
  • St. Luke’s, Brighton
  • St. Nicholas’
  • St. Peter’s


South Montgomery County

South Montgomery County

  • All Saints’, Chevy Chase
  • Ascension, Sligo Parish
  • Grace Church, Silver Spring
  • Redeemer
  • St. Dunstan’s
  • St. John’s, Norwood Parish
Central Montgomery County

Central Montgomery County

  • Christ Church, Kensington
  • Christ Church, Rockville
  • Good Shepherd, Silver Spring
  • Our Saviour, Hillandale
  • St. Francis, Potomac
  • St. James’, Potomac
  • St. Luke’s, Trinity Parish
  • St. Mark’s, Fairland
  • St. Mary, Magdalene
  • Transfiguration, Silver Spring


South Montgomery County

South Montgomery County

  • All Saints’, Chevy Chase
  • Ascension, Sligo Parish
  • Grace Church, Silver Spring
  • Redeemer
  • St. Dunstan’s
  • St. John’s, Norwood Parish 
District of Columbia

District of Columbia

North District of Columbia

  • All Souls’
  • Holy Comforter
  • St. Alban’s
  • St. Columba’s
  • St. David’s
  • St. Patrick’s
  • St. Paul’s, Rock Creek
  • Trinity, DC
  • Washington National Cathedral

Central District of Columbia

  • Ascension and St. Agnes
  • Christ Church, Georgetown
  • Epiphany, DC
  • Grace Church, Georgetown
  • Howard University Chaplaincy
  • Our Saviour, Brookland
  • St. George’s, DC
  • St. John’s, Georgetown
  • St. John’s, Lafayette Square
  • St. Luke’s, DC
  • St. Margaret’s
  • St. Mary’s
  • St. Paul’s, K Street
  • St. Stephen & the Incarnation
  • St. Thomas’, DC

South District of Columbia

  • Atonement
  • Calvary Church
  • Christ Church, Washington
  • Holy Communion
  • St. Augustine’s
  • St. Monica’s and St. James’
  • St. Mark’s, DC
  • St. Philip the Evangelist
  • St. Timothy’s
North Prince George's County

North Prince George's County

  • Epiphany, Forestville
  • St. Andrew’s, College Park
  • St. Christopher’s
  • St. John’s, Mt. Rainier
  • St. Matthew’s/San Mateo
  • St. Michael & All Angels
  • St. Philip’s, Laurel
  • University of Maryland Chaplaincy
Southern Maryland

Southern Maryland

  • All Faith, Charlotte Hall
  • All Saints’, Oakley
  • Ascension and St. George’s Churches
  • Christ Church, Chaptico
  • Christ Church, Clinton
  • Christ Church, Durham
  • Christ Church, Port Tobacco
  • Christ Church, Wayside
  • St. Andrew’s, Leonardtown
  • St. Barnabas’, Leeland
  • St. Barnabas’, Temple Hills
  • St. James’, Indian Head
  • St. John’s, Broad Creek
  • St. Paul’s, Baden
  • St. Paul’s, Piney
  • St. Philip’s, Baden
  • St. Thomas’, Prince George County
  • Trinity Parish, Newport & Hughesville
  • Trinity, Upper Marlboro
  • Trinity, St. Mary’s